The Big 25

The big 25 tomorrow!!! Happy Birthday to ME!!

It seems so strange to think that it’s 25 already. When I was in jr high I remember an adult (what adult I can’t remember) telling me “the older you get,the faster time goes by.” I’m not sure why, but that has always stuck with me and is so true! It seems like just yesterday I was sitting at my grandmas talking with my cousin about how things would be when WE grew up. Haha.

It’s funny how things don’t always work out as you have planned, but instead so much better.

*Cheers* to another birthday, and to what great things another year will bring!

20120310-113536.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Big 25

  1. Happy 25th Birthday to my sweet sister! I pray that you are blessed this year with the most important things in life. First being, a saving relationship with the Lord, Jesus Christ! This is where true happiness comes from and all other happiness stems from. In the book of James it says that ” every good gift and every perfect gift is from above” ….. Apart from the Lord we can not know true happiness, we think we do and we think we have it but it is all fleeting & vein! So I pray that this year you will come to know Christ and I pray that you and your husband are blessed with a beautiful, loving marriage that grows stronger each & every day! I also pray that the desires of your heart will come to pass & that you will be blessed with a beautiful baby! One of my favorite Psalms is Psalm 37 and it declares ” Delight yourself in the LORD, and he will give you the desires of your heart. ” So my sweet & beautiful sister think upon these things as you reflect upon your life and you start to think about this coming year and all you want to see come to pass. Proverbs 16:9 says ” The heart of man plans his way, but the LORD establishes his steps. ” May the Lord set your feet upon the solid rock! Take some time and read Psalm 32 & my favorite Psalm… 37.

    May this next year be filled with blessings poured out from heaven. I love you.

    Your sister.

Leave a Reply

